Report on World Health Day celebration at South Goa District Hospital

World Health Day was celebrated on 10th April 2024 at Auditorium of South Goa District Hospital Margao

- > The programme was started with the welcome song which was sung by the staff of Sub District Hospital Ponda.
- ➤ Dr. Ujwala Prabhudesai, Dy. Director(Dental) and Nodal Officer for NQAS had welcomed the function.
- > Dr. Geeta Kakodkar, Director, DHS addresses gathering, highlighting the importance of World health Day and theme #MyHealth,MyRight.
- > Dr. Swapnil Arsekar, Guest Speaker spoke on the theme.
- Also various awards were awarded during the function which are given below
- > Dr. Rajendra Borkar, MS, SGDH Margao proposed vote of thanks.
- > Dr. Uttam Desai, CMO,SFWB,DHS introduced guest speaker.
- > Dr. Sunita Perni, MO did the compering alongwith Dr. Uma Sadekar and Dr. Nadine.
- ➤ Guest were welcomed with flower bouquet and traditional lamp lighting was done at the hands of guest .

















Also various awards were awarded during the function are as follows

• RMNCAH+N awards





Kayakalp awards





NQAS awards





Best Staff award





• Special recognition award





Best JAS award



Best CHO award



Programme was concluded with vote of thanks by Dr. Rajendra Borkar, MS, SGDH, Margao















List of the awardees

Selected Health facilities for the Awards are as follows: (RMNCHA+N)

| Sn | Category | Selected centres | Score | Prize amount |
|----|-----------------------|--|-------|-----------------|
| 1 | DH | South Goa District Hospital, Margao | 77 | 18,000/- |
| 2 | SDH | Sub District Hospital, Ponda | 60 | 15,000/- |
| 3 | СНС | Community Health Centre- Bicholim | 66 | 12,000/- |
| 4 | Bedded AAM-PHC | Ayushman Arogya Mandir-Primary Health Centre- Quepem | 68 | 12,000/- |
| 5 | Non Bedded AAM-PHC | Ayushman Arogya Mandir-Primary Health Centre- Corlim | 65 | 10,000/- |
| | | Ayushman Arogya Mandir-Primary Health Centre- Chinchinim | 52 | 10,000/- |
| 6 | | Sub Health Centre- Dharmapur | 45 | 5000/- |
| | Sub Health Centre | Ayushman Arogya Mandir-Sub Health Centre- Bastora | 43 | 5000/- |
| | | Ayushman Arogya Mandir-Sub Health Centre- Sacorda | 42 | 5000/- |
| | | Ayushman Arogya Mandir-Sub Health Centre- Ibrampur | 42 | 5000/- |
| | | Ayushman Arogya Mandir-Sub Health Centre- Orgao | 42 | 5000/- |

| Special Recognition of staff for valuable contributions towards the Department | | | | |
|---|---|--|--|--|
| Ms. Pooja Vithoba Gaonkar | CHO, AAM-SHC Cola | | | |
| Dhanashri V. Hadfadkar alias Dhanashri Y. Lingudkar | Pharmacist, AAM-PHC Mayem | | | |
| Karishma Kushali Gaonkar | Pharmacist, AAM-PHC Navelim | | | |
| Madhavi M. Kanolkar | Lab Tech, AAM-PHC-Cansaulim | | | |
| Dalinda Dias | Lab Tech, NGDH Mapusa | | | |
| Dr. Sneha Naik. | Dentist, AAM-PHC Quepem | | | |
| Dr. Swetha Audi | Dentist, NGDH Mapusa | | | |
| Dr Maitreyee Janardhan Kamat alias Dr Mitreyee Pabitra Ghoshal | Medical Officer, NGDH Mapusa | | | |
| Dr Wyl Marilou Coutinho | Medical Officer, Sub District Hospita, Ponda | | | |
| Dr Kedar Raikar | HO, AAM-PHC Corlim, | | | |

| Dr Varsha Munj | Sr. Pathologist, NGDH Mapusa | |
|-------------------------------------|------------------------------------|--|
| Dr Edward N. D'Mello | Sr. Physician SGDH, Margao | |
| Dr. Rajendra Borkar | MS, SGDH Margao | |
| Community Health Centre Canacona | towards generating PM-JAY Cards | |
| Sub District Hospital Chicalim | towards generating PM-JAY Cards | |
| South Goa District Hospital, Margao | towards generating PM-JAY Cards | |

| | Best performing CHO |
|-----------------------|-----------------------|
| Miss Chaitali Shetkar | CHO-AAM Nirankal |
| Miss Apoorva Asolkar | CHO-AAM-SHC Pissurlem |

| Best performing JAS | |
|---|--|
| Jan Arogya Samiti, AyushmanArogya Mandir - RMD Chorao | |
| Jan Arogya Samiti, AyushmanArogya Mandir - RMD Agonda | |
| Jan Arogya Samiti, AyushmanArogya Mandir - SHC Bhoma | |

| | Best Staff Awards |
|--------------------|---|
| Dr Ashwin Kerkar | Medical Officer- CHC Valpoi |
| Dr Maria Gwen | Medical Officer- AAM-PHC Cansaulim |
| Saldanha | |
| Dr Deval Naik | Medical Officer-AAM-PHC Corlim |
| Dr Vaman Polle | Medical Officer-AAM-PHC Mayem |
| Asha Shelke | Staff Nurse CHC Valpoi. |
| Tanu Rane | Staff Nurse AAM-PHC Cansaulim |
| Supriya Banaulikar | MPHW (F) AAM-PHC Mayem |
| Simple Panchwadkar | MPHW (F) AAM-SHC Paz |
| Durga Talwar | MPHW (F) AAM-PHC Corlim |
| Zhahir Shaikh | MPHW (M) AAM-PHC Corlim. |
| Premnath Gawas | MPHW (M) AAM Pissurlem under CHC Valpoi |

| Anand Bhomkar | MTS AAM-PHC Mayem. |
|------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Atish Gaude | MTS AAM-PHC Shiroda. |
| Laxmi Parit | MTS CHC Valpoi. |
| Mukesh Chodankar | MTS AAM-PHC Porvorim (Sc Soccoro I) |
| Reshmi Gaude | MTS AAM-PHC Cansaulim |
| Shailesh Gaonkar | MTS AAM-UPHC Panaji |
| Shanta Pereira | MTS NGDH Mapusa |

Kayakalp Winners for the year 2023-2024

- Eco Friendly and CommendationAwardfor District Hospital South Goa District Hospital, Margao Goa
- 2. Eco Friendly & Winner Award in SDH/CHC Category
 Sub District Hospital Ponda, Goa
- Commendation Award for SDH/CHC
 Community Health Centre Sanquelim North District
- 4. Commendation Award for SDH/CHC

 Community Health Centre Canacona—South District
- Winner Facility in PHC Bedded Category North District Primary Health Centre Candolim
- 6. Winner Facility in PHC Bedded category—South District Primary Health Centre Dharbandora
- 7. Commendation Award for PHC Bedded North District Primary Health Centre Aldona
- 8. Commendation Award for PHC Bedded North District Primary Health Centre Betki
- 9. Commendation Award for PHC Bedded South District Primary Health Centre Quepem
- 10. Commendation Award for PHC Bedded South District Primary Health Centre Cansaulim
- 11. Commendation Award for PHC Non Bedded North District Primary Health Centre Mayem
- 12. Commendation Award for PHC Non Bedded North District Primary Health Centre Corlim
- 13. Commendation Award for PHC Non Bedded South District Primary Health Centre Chinchinim
- 14. Commendation Award for PHC Non Bedded South District Primary Health Centre Navelim
- 15. Winner in Health and Wellness Centre-North District Rural Medical Dispensary Revora

- 16. Winner in Health and Wellness Centre-South District
 Sub Center Cola
- 17. Commendation Award for Health and Wellness Centre–North District Rural Medical Dispensary Mandrem
- 18. Commendation Award for Health and Wellness Centre–North District Rural Medical Dispensary Morjim
- 19. Commendation Award for TwoHealth and Wellness Centre–South District Rural Medical Dispensary Agapur
- 20. Commendation Award for Two Health and Wellness Centre–SouthDistrict Sub Center Bandora

National Quality Assurance Standards

- 1. Primary Health Centre Corlim Nationally Certified with a score of 86.99% dated 25/05/2023
- 2. Primary Health Centre Navelim Nationally Certified with a score of 88.52% dated 18/07/2023

